This document describes how to prevent an invitee from receiving an invitation email when they access a Trusted Share through a Shareable Link. If you are looking to invite new recipients on a Trusted Share and want to mute the invitation emails the recipients would receive, please follow these steps:
Turn Off Invitation Notifications for a Shareable Link
Open the trusted share you want to generate a link for. This option is available wherever a Shareable Link can be created — from the 'My Shares' page at the share level, from an individual file or folder within a Trusted Share, and from the 'Shared With Me' page.
Select the 'Get Shareable Link' button from the control panel.
In the 'Get Shareable Link' window, locate the 'Notify people who join through this link' checkbox.
Clear the checkbox if you don't want the invitee to receive an invitation email. Leave it selected if you want the standard invitation email to be sent.
Select 'Copy Link', then select 'Done' to close the window.

Note:
The 'Notify people who join through this link' checkbox is checked by default. Clear it before sharing the link if you don't want the invitee to receive an invitation email.
Example of the email invitees would receive:
When turned on and the link is shared, invitees would receive the following email after the invitation is approved.
